Online Electronics Course

Car Audio, Controllers, Wiring, Seats, Carpet, Interior painting, and more...

Moderators: daewoomofo, Moderators Group

PrecisionBoost
Super Moderator

Online Electronics Course

Post by PrecisionBoost »

Hi guys.... I was wondering if any of you would be interested in taking electronics courses over the internet.

I have a few people interested but I haven't put together the course outline and notes yet.

What I was thinking about was sending out course notes over email.

There would be a small fee involved.... I was thinking $5 per course and I would answer questions via email.

Basicly I'd start off with basic electronics theory.... such as Voltage, current and resistance and then move into other areas such as amplifier theory, digital theory, and finally automotive electronics theory.

If your wondering what qualifications I have......

I graduated from Electronics Engineering Technology from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology.

I had mid nineties grades first year and high eighties in the second year. ( I got lazy )

I also took Petroleum Engineering at the Universtity of Alberta but I didn't finish my Engineering degree (was bored of Petroleum Engineering)

I have 8 years of Electronics repair and manufacturing experience and I spend my spare time doing Research and Development into "next generation" radiation detection technology.

I've taught electronics before so I'm very good at getting people to understand electricity and electronics.

I will end up putting a listing for these courses into the classified section for those who are interested.
Last edited by PrecisionBoost on Wed Jun 23, 2004 12:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
PrecisionBoost
Super Moderator

Post by PrecisionBoost »

Here is a very quick example of the kind of teaching I offer.

To imagine how electricity works I want you to think about water.

The voltage generator (such as an alternator) is like a water pump.