Lanos Running Cold

N/A tech, Cold Air Intakes, Spark Plugs/wires, Cat backs, Exhaust...etc

Moderators: daewoomofo, Moderators Group

chefrza

Lanos Running Cold

Post by chefrza »

I am a noob to this forum. I love it and it has been a huge help to me so far. I do have a problem that I am wondering if anyone has come across with their woo. I live in NY and it was time for my yearly inspection. Anyway the CEL is on stating that the engine is running too cool. I have replaced the T-Stat 2 times in the past week with no help. See the problem that I noticed is the car at idle runs a good temp. As soon as I drive the temp gauge goes way down and I even lose heat. I am at wits end here. I just bought the Temp Sensor and will be replacing that tomorrow. I was also looking at the air temp sensor to replace also. I am just real iffy about the problem being the T- Stat. I just don't see getting 2 bad stats in a row. Can somebody please help?? I love my car and hate to call it quits on her for something soo petty.
2001 Lanos Sport 1.6
5 Speed Manual
Super Red
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3842527
Trey05Woo
Super

Re: Lanos Running Cold

Post by Trey05Woo »

Is the coolant mixture correct? You can check it with a 5 dollar tool available most places even walmart. I would also check to see if the fan is always on even with the AC off.

BUUUT MOST IMPORTANT what is the code?
Specializing in European & Korean Only
Doral Auto Care
5171 NW 36th
Virginia Gardens, FL 33166
(305) 871-1121

BS Mechanical Engineering 12/12 (FINALLY!)

ASE Certified:
Engine Electrical
Engine Performance/Advance
Brakes & ABS
Air Conditioning
chefrza

Post by chefrza »